Neil Druckmann, creative director for The Last of Us Part II and vice president at Naughty Dog, shared a photo on Twitter with one of his “heroes” in the video games industry he finally met at the E3 2018.

That hero is probably everyone’s hero in the video games industry and goes by the name of Shigeru Miyamoto, Nintendo and Mario, Link, Donkey Kong and many others’ mastermind, who was at the E3 although not revealing new games with his direct involvement.

“I’ve been going to E3 since 1997. Every year I was hoping to run into Mr. Miyamoto and let him know how much his games have impacted my life,” Druckmann said. “This year I finally got to sit down and chat with one of my heroes. Big thanks to @DWBakes for setting up our meeting.”

So, the meeting was set by Nintendo of America’s Damon Baker, who’s apparently friend with the creative director of The Last of Us Part II, and looking at the background it was Druckmann who went by the Nintendo booth (there’s a Super Smash Bros. Ultimate banner behind them).

It’s very nice to see things like this happen, especially when it is a Sony developer stopping by the Nintendo booth to meet and greet a legend of the video games industry who is an anthem of the entire movement and not just Nintendo’s.

The Last of Us Part II looks rad, by the way, and it is coming soon to PlayStation 4.

I’ve been going to E3 since 1997. Every year I was hoping to run into Mr. Miyamoto and let him know how much his games have impacted my life. This year I finally got to sit down and chat with one of my heroes. Big thanks to @DWBakes for setting up our meeting.

— Neil Druckmann (@Neil_Druckmann) June 15, 2018