Because according to Collider, Taika Waititi’s film will now be a live-action movie instead! Ha, pardon my clickbait title, I don’t normally do that, but I couldn’t stop myself. This exclusive news of Taika Waititi‘s Flash Gordon movie comes from one of the two Johns (John Davis and John Fox) producing this now live-action Flash Gordon movie. John Davis told Collider:

Even better is right. Now as far as Waititi directing this, that’s still up for debate. With the New Zealand director being a hot commodity, John Davis thinks they have the inside track on getting Waititi to direct it:

What He Does in the Shadows

Ever since his amazing take on Thor with Thor: Ragnorak, Waititi has been a very much sought-after director. He took the comedic branch of the almighty Marvel tree and made it into a fun, action-packed, genuinely funny film that I feel is the best Marvel movie out there. Seems that the reason is that he wrote, directed, and played the role of Korg, the rock-based humanoid that helps out Thor, and lest we forget Korg’s friend till the end, Miek.

What do you think about Taika Waititi’s Flash Gordon movie? Let me know!